call us at 801-835-3476


Reclaimed Chestnut Flooring
Antique Chestnut Scar'dFace Flooring







Antique Wood Flooring

FSC Certified Wood Flooring

Engineered Wood Flooring

Antique Lumber & Millwork

Antique Timber & Beams
Barnwood & Reclaimed Wood Siding

HistoricWoods by LunarCanyon logo

Chestnut Wood Flooring

In some places, such as the Appalachian Mountains, one in every four hardwoods was an American chestnut; mature trees often grew straight and branch-free for 50 feet, averaging up to five feet in diameter; from 1600 through 1900, most barns and homes east of the Mississippi were made from it; the discovery of the chestnut blight fungus on some Asian chestnut trees planted on Long Island, New York was made public in 1904; within 40 years, the near-four billion-strong American chestnut population in North America was devastated; only a few clumps of trees remained; due to this disease, American chestnut wood almost disappeared from the market for decades rendering the wood commercially extinct; it is now generally only available reclaimed

additional Antique, FreshCut & FSC Certified Flooring

Request a Quote ----- Easy Ordering

Reclaimed & FSC Certified Wood... Crafted to Inspire
Hardwood mix
Softwood mix
ClarionChoice (clear)
NaturalDraft (character)
FullSawn (character & texture)
ExposedGrain (character)
Scar'dFace (lots of character)
PatinaDeep (rustic & texture)
AgedSawn (rugged)

Contact Us

FSC Certification



Green Thinking

Home Page

FacebookLunarCanyon TwitterLunarCanyon Blog

Trestlewood® photos used by permission
All other items © 2007 - 2010
The LunarCanyon™ Project, Inc.
All rights reserved

100% Recycled Wood ---Forest Stewardship Alliance FSC Certified Wood--- Rain Forest Alliance Certified
SW-COC-002800 FSC Certification ensures responsible use of forest resources
®1996 Forest Stewardwhip Council A.C.

HistoricWoods™ by LunarCanyon™
6527 S Cottonwood St :: Salt Lake City, UT 84107
phone 801-835-3476 :: fax 801-618-3952

National and International delivery
focused service to Arizona, California, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New York, Oregon, Washington & Wyoming